MUSAWA's Team

MUSAWA's executive staff consists of 15 employees, both in the West Bank and Gaza:

 

Name Position Email
Adv. Ibrahim Barghouthi Legal and Technical Advisor ibrahim@musawa.ps
Ahlam Tarayra Internal Operations Manager ahlam@musawa.ps
Jenia Shaheen Financial Manager jenia@musawa.ps
Haitham Krunz Senior Accountant haitham@musawa.ps
Shadha Musallam Public Relations & Fundraising Officer shadha@musawa.ps
Yara Istanbouli Translation & Media Officer yara@musawa.ps
Ruba Bakeer Monitoring & Evaluation Officer ruba@musawa.ps
Adv. Shurooq Abu-Qare' Legal Awareness & Training Officer shurooq@musawa.ps
Adv. Aya Al-Dabbas Legal Monitoring Officer aya@musawa.ps
Khalil Rantissi Human Resources Officer khalil@musawa.ps
Zainab Samarah Receptionist & Executive Secretary musawa@musawa.ps
Majd Abed Messenger & Driver /
Adv. Mo'men Al-Hattab Legal Awareness & Training Officer momen@musawa.ps
Adv. Rula Mousa Legal Monitoring Officer rula@musawa.ps
Nadeen Al-Jaish Administrative Assistant gaza@musawa.ps

 

 

MUSAWA's General Assembly (GA) is made up of 28 members in the West Bank and Gaza. MUSAWA's Board of Directors (BOD) consists of 9 members:

 

Name Position
Adv. Yasser Jaber BOD Chairman/ GA member
Adv. Fahd Shweiki BOD Vice Chairman/ GA member
Adv. Yousef Bakhatan BOD Secretary/ GA member
Adv. Faisal Jasser BOD Treasurer/ GA member
Mr. Samir Barghouthi BOD & GA member
Adv. Ghassan Massad BOD & GA member
Adv. Nidal Abu-Farha BOD & GA member
Adv. Rana Wassef BOD & GA member
Adv. Fayzah Al-Shaweesh BOD & GA member
Adv. Shireen Sharawi GA member
Ms. Lina Abdul-Hadi GA member
Mr. Abdul-Kareem Barghouthi GA member
Dr. Talib Awad GA member
Adv. Mohammad Khader GA member
Dr. Saeed Abu-Fara GA member
Adv. Lubna Abdul-Hadi GA member
Ms. Mais Qandeel GA member
Adv. Areej Sarandah GA member
Adv. Khalil Ghazawneh GA member
Adv. Fadi Jaber GA member
Adv. Ashjan Dauod GA member
 Dr. Mohammad Abu-Saadah GA member
Adv. Islah Hassania GA member
Ms. Zainab Al-Ghonaimy GA member
Ms. Amaal Syam GA member
Adviser and Former Judge Suleiman Al-Dahdouh GA member
Dr. Abdul-Kareem Shbir GA member
Adv. Sharhabeel Al-Zaeem GA member

 

REPORT A RIGHT VIOLATION

Have you been a victim or a witness of a right violation that requires the attention of MUSAWA? Let us know!

1. Contact our offices

Ramallah:

+970 2 2424870

Gaza:

+970 8 2864206

2. Contact our network

Lawyers for the rule of law group

3. File a complaint online

Online complaint form

APPLY FOR COURSES

Apply online to participate in one of our tailor made training courses in different domains.

Check out our training courses